Keeping Up With PCI Security Standards - Slide 3


Prior to the questionnaire update, all retailers required to complete an SAQ had to work with the same set of questions to prove compliance. The PCI Council decided to move away from this one-size-fits-all approach with its recent changes. Now there are four distinct SAQs designed to match different types of merchants.


Baseline explains the latest set of rules for the Payment Card Industry's (PCI) data security standards and how the changes will affect merchants who want to stay compliant.


Submit a Comment

Loading Comments...
eWeek eWeek

Have the latest technology news and resources emailed to you everyday.

By submitting your information, you agree that baselinemag.com may send you Baselinemag offers via email, phone and text message, as well as email offers about other products and services that Baselinemag believes may be of interest to you. Baselinemag will process your information in accordance with the Quinstreet Privacy Policy.

Click for a full list of Newsletterssubmit